top of page

Book Review: Seed by Joshua David


Seed by Joshua David

Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Publishers Publication Date: November 27, 2018

Language: English

Digital Length: 227 Pages

Paperbook Length: 225 Pages

Genre: Religion & Spirituality, Sci fi & Fantasy

ISBN Number: 9781790137459


About the Book


Seed falls from the heavens and judges humanity. One foretells of the coming calamity, but the words are heeded too late.

Few remain after the war against the cosmic demon. Long confined to one of the few outposts left on Earth, Sal accepts an unauthorized mission to find a survivor lost in the Vegas wastes.

He believes his target is special, imbued with a spirit that might finally turn the tide against the darkness. But to save her from the risen still haunting humanity, he'll have to fight alone and outgunned against enemies that have already conquered the world.



About the Author


Joshua David

Joshua David is a retired law enforcement officer with an undergrad in economics and graduate work in American colonial religion. When he should have been working toward academic publishing and serious professorships, he was instead tinkering with apologetics, particularly working to combine classical idealism with Christian theology.

Seed was born of these efforts, a release valve for the monotony of composing a proper philosophical treatise. Why spend all productive time on what is essentially a 300-page algebra equation when a character like Jess is already out in the wastes working miracles and could so much more easily espouse a truth many accept but few can reconcile?

Joshua David lives in Prescott, AZ with his wife and two young sons. If there is a sliver of time not occupied by family, friends, and fictional characters, he can be found on a gun range, a jiu-jitsu mat, or under a bench press loaded with just slightly more weight than his elbows appreciate.


Disclosure:

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the NetGalley <https://www.netgalley.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”



Review


The Beginning


It is hard to read something the size of a small ball fell out of the sky and because it won't it won't spoil the story I will tell you this.

"If the seed, was possessing everything, where did the seed go."

I literally just debated with myself, if U would ruin something by saying that. But I couldn't think of anything that would be spoiled. This book will take you on a journey from start to finish.


The Magic


I haven't read a book in a long time, that literally makes me feel like I am there. I could see every single detail, just like if I was there.


Emotions


I have to say, I am not proud of this, but.... "This story, this journey that Joshua David took us on. It broke me. I literally cried uncontrollably, something I don't do very often. But it happened, because I don't know what I would do if I were too lose someone important to me."


Overall


Overall I would say," Seed is a definite must read for all ages. I would definitely love to read more works of art from this amazing individual.








21 views0 comments
bottom of page